Hello

Have you ever had one of those weeks where life is just a struggle. I am there. I struggle with being single, so much more than most people would ever know. I know in my heart, deep down inside, that I was made to be a help-meet. I want to share my life with someone and to be a blessing to someone. It is my desire and the way God made me. I just need to find the right Christ-centered guy to lead me.

I am blessed to know an older couple at church who provide me with hope that I will find that special someone. For simplicity, I will call the man K and the woman J. J was left a widow with three small boys and K came along, married her, and became a father to these boys (who are now old enough to be my father) and they had a son of their own. I was still married when I heard their testimony and, I think my first reaction at the time was, “Ahhh, how cute!” But now, whenever I see them, I can’t help but think about what God did for her. I love listening to K talk about his walk with God, and he is exactly the kind of man that I am praying will come to lead me.

Is there something that you are struggling with? Leave me a comment, and I would be blessed to pray for you.

